curriculum

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar AY2016/2017

SEMESTER 1
2016 / Dates Year 1 Year 2 to 4 Public Holidays / Remarks
Wed, 20 Jul – Fri 22 Jul International Students’ Move-In Day  -
Fri, 22 Jul – Sat, 23 Jul
(9.00am – 4.00pm only)
Singaporean Students’ Move-In Day  -
Sat, 23 Jul – Sat, 6 Aug Orientation programme
(inclusive of orientation trips)
 -
Mon, 25 Jul – Tue, 26 Jul Matriculation Days  -
Fri, 29 Jul – Sat, 30 Jul - Upper-Class Move-In
Fri, 5 Aug First Year Assembly -
Mon, 1 Aug – Fri, 5 Aug - Special Seminars 1
Mon, 8 Aug – Fri, 12 Aug (a) Instructional Weeks 1 to 6 (a) Tue, 9 Aug (National Day)
(b) Mon, 12 Sep (Hari Raya Haji)
Mon, 15 Aug – Fri, 19 Aug
Mon, 22 Aug – Fri, 26 Aug
Mon, 29 Aug – Fri, 2 Sep
Mon, 5 Sep – Fri, 9 Sep
Mon, 12 Sep – Fri, 16 Sep (b)
Sat, 17 Sep – Sun, 25 Sep Recess Week
Mon, 26 Sep – Fri, 30 Sep (c) Learning Across Boundaries 2
Wed, 21 Sep to Sat, 01 Oct
Instructional Weeks 7 to 13 (c) No classes for Year 1 students from Wed, 21 Sep to Sat, 1 Oct
(d) Sat, 29 Oct (Deepavali)
(e) Sun, 25 Dec (Christmas Day)
(f) Sun, 1 Jan (New Year’s day)
Mon, 03 Oct – Fri, 07 Oct Instructional Weeks 8 to 14
Mon, 10 Oct – Fri, 14 Oct
Mon, 17 Oct – Fri, 21 Oct
Mon, 24 Oct – Fri, 28 Oct (d)
Mon, 31 Oct – Fri, 04 Nov
Mon, 07 Nov – Fri, 11 Nov
Mon, 14 Nov – Fri, 18 Nov Reading Week
Mon, 21 Nov – Fri, 25 Nov Final Activity Exam Weeks
Sat, 26 Nov – Sat, 03 Dec
Mon, 05 Dec End of Check-Out
Sun, 04 Dec – Sun, 08 Jan Vacation (e) & (f)
SEMESTER 2
2017/ Dates Year 1 Year 2 to 4 * Public Holidays / Remarks
Fri, 06 Jan Move-in Day
Mon, 09 Jan – Fri, 13 Jan Instructional Weeks 1 to 6 (g) Sat, 28 Jan – Mon, 30 Jan (Chinese New Year)
Mon, 16 Jan – Fri, 20 Jan
Mon, 23 Jan – Fri, 27 Jan
Mon, 30 Jan – Fri, 03 Feb (g)
Mon, 06 Feb – Fri, 10 Feb
Mon, 13 Feb – Fri, 17 Feb
Sat, 18 Feb – Sun, 26 Feb Recess Week
Mon, 27 Feb – Fri, 03 Mar Instructional Weeks 7 to 13 (h) Fri, 14 Apr (Good Friday)
(i) Mon, 1 May (Labour Day)
(j) Wed, 10 May (Vesak Day)
(k) Sun, 25 Jun (Hari Raya Puasa)
Mon, 06 Mar – Fri, 10 Mar
Mon, 13 Mar – Fri, 17 Mar
Mon, 20 Mar – Fri, 24 Mar
Mon, 27 Mar – Fri, 31 Mar
Mon, 03 Apr – Fri, 07 Apr
Mon, 10 Apr – Fri, 14 Apr (h)
Sat, 15 Apr – Fri, 21 Apr Reading Week
Sat, 22 Apr – Sat, 06 May (i) Exam Week
Sun, 07 May – Sun, 06 Aug Summer Vacation

Students enrolled in NUS modules (including Law modules for DDP students) please refer to the NUS Academic Calendar.
1 Special Seminars offered by Yale Visiting Faculty
2 Learning Across Boundaries’ projects are managed by CIPE. More information will be available to students after the start of the semester.
*Please refer to the Singapore Minstry of Manpower website for an up-to-date listing of Public Holidays in Singapore.

Updated: 25 May 2016

Academic Calendar AY2017/2018

SEMESTER 1
2017 / Dates Year 1 Year 2 to 4 * Public Holidays (classes do not meet) / Remarks
Sat, 29 Jul – Sun, 30 Jul Freshmen Move-In Day  - (a) National Day, Wed, 9 Aug (Fri)
Sat, 29 Jul – Thu, 10 Aug Orientation programme (inclusive of orientation trips)  -
Mon, 31 Jul Matriculation Days  -
Thu, 10 Aug – Sun, 13 Aug - Upper-Class Move-In Day
To be advised - Singaporean Students’ Move-In Day
Fri, 11 Aug First Year Assembly -
Mon, 07 Aug – Fri, 11 Aug (a) - Special Seminars 1 (a) Wed, 9 Aug (National Day)
Mon, 14 Aug – Fri, 18 Aug Instructional Weeks 1 to 6 Instructional Weeks 1 to 6 (b) Hari Raya Haji, 1 Sep 2017 (Fri)
Mon, 21 Aug – Fri, 25 Aug
Mon, 28 Aug – Fri, 01 Sep
Mon, 04 Sep – Fri, 08 Sep
Mon, 11 Sep – Fri, 15 Sep
Mon, 18 Sep – Fri, 22 Sep
Sat, 23 Sep – Sun, 01 Oct Recess Week
Mon, 2 Oct – Fri, 6 Oct (c) Learning Across Boundaries 2 Instructional Weeks 7 to 13 (c) No classes for Year 1 students from Wed, 27 Sep to Sat, 7 Oct
(d) Deepavali, 18 Oct 2017 (Wed)
Mon, 9 Oct – Fri, 13 Oct Instructional Weeks 8 to 14
Mon, 16 Oct – Fri, 20 Oct
Mon, 23 Oct – Fri, 27 Oct
Mon, 30 Oct – Fri, 3 Nov
Mon, 6 Nov – Fri, 10 Nov
Mon, 13 Nov – Fri, 17 Nov
Mon, 20 Nov – Fri, 24 Nov Reading Week
Sat, 25 Nov – Fri, 01 Dec Final Activity Exam Weeks
Sat, 02 Dec – Sat, 09 Dec
Sun, 10 Dec – Sun, 14 Jan Vacation

 

SEMESTER 2
2018 / Dates Year 1 Year 2 to 4 * Public Holidays (classes do not meet) / Remarks
To be advised Move-in Day
Mon, 15 Jan – Fri, 19 Jan Instructional Weeks 1 to 6 Instructional Weeks 1 to 6 (e) Chinese New Year (TBC)
Mon, 22 Jan – Fri, 26 Jan
Mon, 29 Jan – Fri, 02 Feb
Mon, 05 Feb – Fri, 09 Feb
Mon, 12 Feb – Fri, 16 Feb
Mon, 19 Feb – Fri, 23 Feb
Sat, 24 Feb – Sun, 04 Mar Recess Week
Mon, 05 Mar – Fri, 09 Mar Instructional Weeks 7 to 13 Instructional Weeks 7 to 13 (f) Good Friday (TBC)
Mon, 12 Mar – Fri, 16 Mar
Mon, 19 Mar – Fri, 23 Mar
Mon, 26 Mar – Fri, 30 Mar
Mon, 02 Apr – Fri, 06 Apr
Mon, 09 Apr – Fri, 13 Apr
Mon, 16 Apr – Fri, 20 Apr
Sat, 21 Apr – Fri, 27 Apr Reading Week
Sat, 28 Apr – Sat, 12 May (g) Exam Weeks (g) Labour Day, 1 May 2018 (Tue)
Sun, 13 May – Sun, 05 Aug Summer Vacation

Students enrolled in NUS modules (including Law modules for DDP students) please refer to the NUS Academic Calendar.
1 Special Seminars offered by Yale Visiting Faculty
2 Learning Across Boundaries’ projects are managed by CIPE. More information will be available to students after the start of the semester.
* Please refer to the Singapore Minstry of Manpower website for an up-to-date listing of Public Holidays in Singapore.

Updated: 14 February 2017